Tags

, , , , , , , ,

A procrastinator indeed! I’m one of those people who does all her essays and lab reports at the last minute. But for some reason I actually do much better when I’m under the stress and pressure of that looming last minute. A few times where I’ve tried to be organised and do my homework before it was due has resulted in my worst grades. So there’s something about not having enough time that makes me work better. For example, the only times I’ve been able to do a perfect, and I mean perfect, parallel parking has been when I’m late for an appointment. Those parking jobs were a thing of beauty! But I didn’t even have time to marvel at their gorgeousness or even take photographic proof to admire later. So it goes without saying that when it came down to satisfying my sweet tooth at the last minute, I’d come up with a pretty awesome single serving quick dessert! Well at least I think it’s pretty awesome ;D

The Apple

The Apple - Granny Smith

Ingredients:
1 Apple, chopped up
1/4 lemon, juiced
1 tsp sugar
1/4 tsp cinnamon
touch of nutmeg
1 tbsp flour
2 tbsp quick oats
1 tbsp Sucanat, raw sugar or brown sugar
1 tbsp coconut oil

Directions:
Place the chopped up apple into a ramekin bowl and squeeze a quarter of a lemon’s juice on top. Sprinkle on sugar, cinnamon, grate some fresh nutmeg and toss to mix it up.
In another bowl, mix the flour, quick oats and Sucanat. Mash in the coconut oil into the dry mixture with a fork. The mixture shouldn’t be wet, but crumbly. Spread this mixture on top of the apples, and pat it gently making sure all of the apples are covered.
Cook in the microwave for 2 and half minutes. Cooking time may vary depending on your microwave. If you hate microwaves, or don’t have one, you can bake this in the toaster oven at 350°F for 10-15 minutes.

If you’re being really naughty then you should top it with a scoop of vanilla coconut ice cream! Yumm Yumm!

Apple Crumble

Apple Crumble

