Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

My husband being of Scottish background looooooves Asian food. I mean who doesn’t? His favourite salad dressing is sesame ginger dressing. He puts that s#it stuff on everything, from rice to bread to noodles and occasionally on salads! And the famous Cool Hand Luke brand of sesame ginger dressing is pretty good, but I figured if my DH loves it so much I should really make my own! What does King Cool Paul Newman have that I don’t, other than blue eyes you can lose yourself in?

Salad with Sesame Ginger dressing

Salad with Sesame Ginger dressing

I didn’t go too crazy with the salad, just a big bunch of mesclun, shaved carrots and one green apple julienned. Plus the nuts and seeds I had on hand which happened to be almonds, pumpkin seeds and toasted sesame seeds! Of course I would have toasted sesame seeds.

Weird looking carrot?!

Carrots
I had to individually take off their organic sticker – Blah!

But the winner here is truly the dressing so let’s get down to it and start making this dressing.

The Dressing

The Dressing – Shaken not Stirred!

Ingredients:
2 inches of ginger, Minced
4 cloves of garlic, minced
1/3 cup olive oil
1/3 cup sesame oil
1/3 cup rice vinegar
1/3 cup soy sauce
3 tablespoons agave nectar

Directions:
Put all the ingredients in a mason jar, Close the lid and shake well. It’s that easy. Now pour it over your salad or your rice, or your noodles and enjoy!

Next time I’ll be adding mandarins and almond shavings…it will be epic!

